The Woman Who Taught Me To Be Strong.

I was never ready for you to leave and you never told me how I was supposed to live without you for the rest of my life. I used to think that I couldn’t go a day without you or your smile. Then, the day arrived and it was damn hard. My heart was sinking and I knew it was going to get worse. I knew losing you was not for that one day; it was going to happen every time. I still cannot believe that you’re gone and people kept telling me to get over it. However, I know how to deal with grief now and you may be gone from my sight but you shall remain in my heart forever. I’m just living another year with you and will see you soon on the other side of the stars 🙂

 A little about her though:

She is the only person who taught me to be strong fight the world single handedly. She has been a true inspiration. I don’t remember what habits I have adopted from her but I know that she’s the one who taught me to live and let live. Her smile was the BEST thing in the world. It could melt hearts. Her love was/is something that I cannot explain.
It was made of deep devotion and of sacrifice and pain.
It was endless and selfless.
It was patient and forgiving when all others were forsaking.
It never failed or faltered.

This post was inspired by Nestle Pure Life’s campaign #ProudToBeMyMum. For more amazing mother daughter stories, follow the hashtag. Some of my FAVs are:

Leave a Reply

