Happy Birthday to a very Special Friend ;)

I’m not good at remembering other people’s birthdays unless I get the Facebook acknowledgement. But there are certain people whose birthdays are hard to be forgotten and need no reminders 🙂

It’s funny how some people come into our life and we have no idea that they will be the ones who help shape us, love us, and hold us up when it’s hard to stand. Sometimes we have no idea just how important someone will be on our journey. Some people come into our lives and barely leave a trace, others leave footprints etched upon our hearts, letting us know they are with us every step we take.
Do you that one best friend who is funny and dramatic at the same time? I do and it’s his birthday today!! The reason I am dedicating this write up to him is because some years ago, a gem was born on this day. That gem I am writing about is none other than my best friend, Ahsan Habib Qureshi.

I would take this opportunity today to tell him through this blog post about how important he is!

He’s my friend not only because of how he was but because I can be un-apologetically myself around him. I believe Allah put him in my life because HE knew how much I needed him as a best friend.

I can tell him things that I’ve never shared with another soul and he absorbs everything I say and actually want to hear more. When something wonderful happens, I can’t wait to tell him about it, knowing he will share in my excitement. I can be myself and not worry about what he will think because he likes me the way I am. The things that seem insignificant to most people such as a note, song or walk are cherished by him. I find strength in knowing that I have a true friend and possibly a soul mate who will remain loyal till the end.

He taught me that friends never judge each other no matter what. He taught me to face my fears. I owe you for that, my friend! There’s no need for continuous conversation. But in fact I feel quite content in just having him nearby because together we are stronger, braver and damn right invincible! 😉

I don’t think I will ever meet someone that I could actually compare with him. Nobody make me laugh quite as genuinely as he can. This guy just makes all that stress and tension melt away!

Happy Birthday Ahsan 🙂    happy-birthday-viiiiiiiiih-3---3460409,050520151507

Thank you for being my partner-in-crime, my telepathic pal, my gossip partner {IYKWIM ;)} my personal life coach and so much more.

Thank you for being a true friend. For sticking by me, for allowing me to repeat that same old tiresome story you’ve heard a trillion times before. Thank you for letting me vent out my feelings. Thank you for staying constant in a world full of change and chaos. And thank you for just being there when I need you. You are selfless, compassionate and wise beyond your years.

Couple of years from now, I hope I will still be glued to your friendship. I have no doubt that you will still be the person who could turn my every frown into a smile, the person who lifts me up when I am losing faith. You’re the one who makes life come to life. tumblr_ma9infpJtw1rvvrm4o1_500Hope we get more such wonderful memories to cheer on, cherish and celebrate. May all the pieces of your puzzle fall perfectly into place, all your desires and dreams come true. Stay blessed and stay the same ❤

 

P.S: I hope you like the surprise 😀

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Serpico says:

    May God bless him. What emotions wow. Happy birthday to the lucky guy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kinzzayyy says:

      I’m also lucky to have him as a friend 🙂 Thanks anyway (y)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Serpico says:

        Good to know this 🙂 stay blessed you two.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Kinza 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kinzzayyy says:

      You’re welcome 🙂

      Like

  3. dilipnaidu says:

    May your true friend continue to be blessed! 💐

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kinzzayyy says:

      That’s so nice of you 🙂 Cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

