2015 in Review + 2016 Plans ;)

new-year-wishes-with-flowers

Happy New Year in advance as New Year is just a few hours away. Who’s ready to start 2016 with a bang? Let’s kick things off with a NEW challenge:
So, now as the New Year is approaching, everyone is busy making resolutions. So I thought to let’s give it a try. However, I wouldn’t get into that NEW YEAR, NEW ME crap!! 😀
Here I am penning down what I learnt in 2015 and how I want to rectify the things that went wrong in 2016.


1. You should try to be human, not an owl :- I now plan to be strict with my sleep timings.
db175833c556bf831aede811e2d743fd 2. You should grease your rusty bones: – I am planning for a jogging sessions regularly in the evenings.

2399aba13891655c01f9d54821b5fcff
4. Keep the Blog Rolling: – This year I plan to let my imagination fly.


5. Its okay to cry at sappy stuff: – We’re all human and getting emotional is part of it.
Let me share a quote that I read on the internet the other day.
“To me, there are three things we all should do every day. We should do this every day of our lives. Number one is laugh. You should laugh every day. Number two is think. You should spend some time in thought. And number three is, you should have your emotions moved to tears, could be happiness or joy. But think about it. If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week; you’re going to have something special.”


6. Money doesn’t buy you happiness. Same as
f92379fde1ce4626a9513203540a4d73
All the money in the world isn’t going to buy happiness if we’re spending a majority of our time at a job we absolutely dread. Money isn’t the answer to all our problems but I want money. Enough money to not be in debt and travel.

7. Experiences are more valuable than possessions.
We’ll remember experiences forever but our possession will only make us happy temporarily.


8. There’s no avoiding the tough situations.
I’ve had to make some tough decisions in life. It’s never fun. Life isn’t about easy decisions and smooth sailing. You don’t have to be alone in making big decisions. Just make sure, in the end, the decision comes from you.


9. Learn to live in the present moment.
Too often we worry about what happened in the past or future problems coming up and neglect to live in the present. The past already happened. We can’t predict the future but we can control how we are living at this moment.


John Lennon once said, “Life is what’s happening while we’re busy making other plans.” 

While we’re busying making those plans life passes us by. Kids grow up too fast. We miss the little experience that shows us how great it is to be alive.
Affirm and Confirm Positivity! No one is born dull or stupid. There’s great power in you! Every person must know that! God made us all possessing a talent, creativity and a cognitive mind ever adaptable to development and improvement!


10. I don’t want to be on my deathbed and regret so many things in life.
When it’s my time I want to be happy with my life. I want to feel I lived a full life and did everything I wanted. I want to know I did as much as I could and impacted so many people. I want people to be happy that they knew me and continue to feel my impact I left in this world.


11. Let others have the spotlight.
We live in a competitive world and sometimes feel the needs to be better than others. However when you’re talking with someone, take a moment to put your ego aside and let that person have the glory.


12. Do weird things if it makes you happy and it’s not illegal nor hurts anyone.


13. Be proud of who you are.


14ca9b395deb7462c6a68a7867402cab 14. Last but not the least Be thankful/Grateful more often.
It needs no more explanation. Learn to be thankful for the things you have in life instead of focusing on what you don’t have..
We only have one shot at this life. This is it. We’ve been given this great gift to enjoy everything that life has to offer. There’s no chance to go back and do things over again at the end.
Learn to live in the present moment.
Grateful1.


May your coming year be filled with magic and dreams and good madness. And I hope that somewhere in the next year, you surprise yourself.

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR READERS..!! 🙂

Categories: Blogging, New Year, Thankful | Tags: , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “2015 in Review + 2016 Plans ;)

  1. Serpico

    I hope your wishes come true and you stick to your plans.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year! Hope everything goes well for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the jogging sessions thingy! Try to be regular 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really want to be regular in this case. *fingers crossed*

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah because being regular is what only matters when it comes to jogging 🙂 There is nothing really physical involved after the first few rounds. It’s only mental toughness and that can only be achieved by being regular 🙂 Good luck!

        Liked by 1 person

      • It needs loads of stamina too and that when you’re so exgausted after the whole day. Anyway thanks a lot.

        Liked by 1 person

      • No it doesn’t 🙂 Believe me. The day when you’re most exhausted is actually the day which is going to be the easiest one for you. Yeah it does sound crazy but i’ve been in this shit for way too long 🙂 Just be regular. It’s all about mind games. 🙂

        Like

      • Alright! I’ll surely try to be 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy New Year to you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

