Do You Even Realize How Amazing YOU Are To Me..?? ;)


After my last post and your great support I have seen a new confidence in myself. I went through a gazillion topics, streaming them wisely and came up with this one for an important reason. I was unable to find anything in between but then again I’ve always been the kind who’s always on the extreme sides. I try my best to bring out the best in me maybe that is why! I can’t seem to stay in between and that’s a major problem. Trust me when I say that! =P

 

Today I’m writing about someone special; a ‘Someone Special” we all look forward to.

I believe that “Everyone can’t be in your front row.” The more you seek quality, respect, growth, peace of mind, love and truth around you…the easier it will become for you to decide who gets to sit in the front row and who should be pushed out through to the balcony of your life.
I think a lot of people do not understand what real relationships are.

Anyone can buy you flowers, candy and jewelry, there’s no love in that.  True relationships are about those little things you do every day that you care about. It’s going out of your own way to make that “someone special” happy. Sometimes you meet someone, and it’s so clear that the two of you, on some level belong together. You meet these people throughout your life, out of nowhere, under the strangest circumstances, and they help you feel alive. I don’t know if that makes me believe in coincidence, or fate, or sheer blind luck, but it definitely makes me “believe in something.”

 
The beginning of love, is to let those we love; be perfectly themselves and not to twist them to fit our own image.
 
The way you hold her hand when she’s scared or you save a last piece of chocolate for him. A random text in the middle of the day, just a reminder. It’s about laughing at his jokes even when they are really lame ones or when he sings to you.
 

 ‘I Love you’ means that I accept you for the person you are and that I do not wish to change you into someone else. It means that I do not expect perfection from you. It means that I’ll stand by you even through the worst of times. It means loving you when you’re in a bad mood or too tired to do the things I want to do. It means loving you when you’re down- not just when you’re fun to be with. ‘I love you’ means that I know your darkest secrets and do not judge you for them. It’s about someone who you don’t have to hide from, in any way. Whether it’s your morning face, an embarrassing story to tell about something that had happened on your way home, or an ambition you’ve had since you were six. 

 
Over here I’m talking about that special being with whom you can share dreams that will never come true, goals that were never achieved and the many disappointments life has thrown at you. When something wonderful happens, you can’t wait to tell them about it, knowing they will share in your excitement. You find strength in knowing you have a true friend and possibly a soul mate who will remain loyal to the end. Life seems completely different, exciting and worthwhile. Your only hope and security is in knowing that they are a part of your life…

They are not embarrassed to cry with you when you are hurt or laugh with you when you make a fool of yourself. Never do they hurt your feelings or make you feel like you are not good enough. There is never any pressure, jealousy or competition but only a quiet calmness when they are around. 
I like someone who isn’t afraid to tease me and be sarcastic. I don’t want all our conversations to be serious after all. =)
I take things slow because I don’t believe in perfection. I build walls because I don’t want just “anyone” coming in and ruining my life/thoughts. Some people are like that and there is nothing wrong in it. He was lucky enough that the walls in his name had windows and even doors. Time and tenderness eroded the walls, brick by brick and he found a place suitable enough. They were never completely gone but just because of Him they’re ancient ruins. Most importantly as I allowed Him an opening in my life, you proved yourself worth the struggle.

You don’t get to choose, you just fall in love and you get this person who is all wrong and all right at the same time. And you know you love them so much except sometimes they drive you completely insane – no one can explain it. And the reason it is so confusing is because it’s love and if love didn’t have challenges, what would be the point? So live the moment, love to love and don’t be fake when you can be real.

 

Cheers..!!
Categories: His smile, Innocence | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Do You Even Realize How Amazing YOU Are To Me..?? ;)

  1. this is a perfect example of what it is said in French: “Lamour fait tourner lemonde”
    LOVE makes the world go round 😀
    <3 it :)

    Like

  2. It definitely does. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

